Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Tonbridge & Malling Ramblers – January & February group walks

Tonbridge & Malling Ramblers logo

You don’t have to be a Ramblers member to try out a couple of walks with them. Advance booking is not usually required; you can just turn up on the day.

To find out more, visit The Tonbridge & Malling Ramblers website or email info@tonbridgeandmallingramblers.org.uk.

We look forward to welcoming you on a walk soon!

Walks are subject to updates – see The Kent Ramblers website for details.

January walks:

Sunday 2 January – Circular winter amble from Leigh via Cinder Hill, Charcott, and Coppings Brook. Some stiles, short road stretches, mostly fields and tracks ( 5.5 miles)
Thursday 6 January – Circular walk from Cobham via Sole Street and the recently planted vineyards of Henley Down and Luddesdown, with stunning views over the valley (7 miles)
Sunday 9 January – Circular walk from Godden Green (4 miles)
Wednesday 12 January – Leisurely circular walk from Aylesford (5 miles)
Sunday 16 January – Circular walk from Detling (5 miles)
Wednesday 19 January – Circular walk from Kemsing through the St Clere Estate and up a steep slope to the Pilgrim’s Way (5 miles)
Sunday 23 January – Moderate circular walk from Ide Hill with some hills (5 miles)
Sunday 30 January – Circular walk from West Peckham along the Wealdway towards Hadlow Tower, returning via Oxon Hoath estate and the Greensand Way (6.7 miles)

February walks:

Sunday 6 February – A leisurely loop around Sevenoaks Weald using fields and tracks, and a section of the Greensand Way. Hills and stiles included with the lovely views (4 miles)
Wednesday 9 February – A moderate circular walk to the edge of Trottiscliffe village, then through fields and woodland to Ryarsh, before heading back to Trosley Country Park. Splendid views on a clear day. Steep slopes at the start and end of the walk (6.5 miles)
Wednesday 9 January – Circular walk from Godden Green (4 miles)
Wednesday 16 February – A moderate circular walk along flat paths, passing Hartlake Bridge, along the Medway to East Lock and back to Tudeley Hale (4.5 miles)
Sunday 20 February – A moderate circular walk from Otford up and along the Darent valley. Be prepared for mud and bring walking poles if you need them (5 miles)
Wednesday 23 February – Leisurely circular walk from Matfield to Brenchley through orchards, pasture and woodland (4.5 miles)
Sunday 27 February – A moderate circular walk to discover the new permissive footpaths between the North Pole and Barming (5.5 miles)

%d bloggers like this: